Vahaloka kaloni/ Stations Of The Cross

This term on Holy Thursday we did a re-enactment of the Stations Of The Cross. Jesus shows his determination and commitment towards taking the cross up. Everyone in Room 8 dedicated themselves to play an important part in the making of the Stations Of The Cross.

I wholeheartedly had the role of Jesus. I walked through the crowd bruised, bloody, sweaty with tears bearing the burden He didn’t deserve. As I walked in front of Pontius Pilate, the look of disgust crossed his face. 

Pilate said “take him away,’’ they put the cross on my shoulders. The weight of the cross made it hard. I was whipped along the way and was in agony. I fell in exhaustion on my knees, trembling. The soldiers forced another man out of the crowd, a man named Simon to help me.

As Jesus arrived at the Mt and was nailed heavily to the cross, his final words were, “IT IS FINISHED!’’   

Station Of The Cross had made me believe that if Jesus didn’t give up, i won’t either.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *